This site uses minimal cookies to ensure your experience here is a positive one. We do not capture, store or use any personally identifiable information while you browse the site.

I understand, and am happy with your use of cookies Approve use of cookies

PDET Members

The Members of PDET are legally responsible both to the Secretary of State and to parents and pupils for the running of the Academy Trust and the academies within the Trust.  They are also responsible for holding the directors to account for the running of the Trust.   Their main roles are:

  • Overseeing the achievement of the objectives of PDET
  • Taking part in annual and extraordinary general meetings
  • Appointing and / or removing directors
  • Appointing the auditors
  • Signing off PDET’s financial accounts and annual report

PDET Members:

PDCST currently represented by the Archdeacon of Northampton RIchard Ormston
The Venerable Richard Ormston has been in ordained ministry since 1987.  He is currently Archdeacon of Northampton with additional responsibilities for mission, growth and new communities across the diocese.  During his time in parish ministry he has been a governor of four schools, actively involved with a range of other schools and has served on the Diocesan Board of Education.  Richard was, until recently, Chaplain to Northampton Saints RFC.

The DBE represented by its Chair, Bishop John Holbrook
The Rt Revd John Holbrook has been Bishop of Brixworth since 2011 and is currently Chair of the Peterborough Diocesan Board of Education and a Trustee of the David Ross Education Trust.  He has served as a Governor (sometimes Chair) of 5 schools ranging from small rural primary to large urban secondary, most recently leading the Governors in founding the new Hayfield Cross School in Kettering and is currently Chair of Governors for the new Monksmoor Park School in Daventry.

Chair of the Board of Directors of PDET, currently Margaret Holman
Margaret was Headteacher of Bishop Stopford School, a Church of England converter academy for 16 years.  During this time, she was a National Leader of Education (and Bishop Stopford was designated a National Support School). She was a member of the first Fellowship Commission of NLEs reporting to the Secretary of State, and she sat on the Secondary Heads Reference Group at the DfE for over 10 years. Margaret is currently a director of the Woodard Corporation and sits on its Education committee. She is also a director of the Woodard Academies Trust, chairing the WAT’s Education committee.

Bishop Stopford School, currently represented by Dr. Ron Whittaker
Dr Ron Whittaker is Deputy Chairman of SATRA Technology Centre and a Director and former Chairman of Bishop Stopford School Academy Trust. He is also a member of the Northants Schools Forum and the Peterborough DBE Executive Committee.

Dr. John Herrick
John was Deputy Head of a large comprehensive school and Principal of an Adult Residential College before becoming Head of Residential Education in Northamptonshire where he was responsible for five colleges.  He is involved in the local community and until recently served for six years as Chairman of Governors at his local VA Primary School.  He is a Trustee of the Life Path Trust, a charity that works with people with learning disabilities.

There are no current announcements